Matt Speiser parts with CNN

Posted on

CNN Commentary

Matt Speiser, the deputy DC bureau chief of CNN, took the buyout offered months ago, and his last day was Friday.

Fishbowl DC reports:

Speiser, whose last day was Friday, joined CNN in 2000 as a senior producer and had served since 2007 as the DC deputy bureau chief and senior director of operations. In that role, Speiser was responsible for the design of CNN’s Washington control room and the “CNN Election Express,” its roving campaign-coverage bus.

Fishbowl DC also obtained his farewell memo:

Friends,

As you might have heard, today is my last day at CNN. Last summer, the company offered buyouts to some folks like me, and I eagerly jumped at the opportunity. I had been interested in stepping into another chapter in my career, and this package is giving me the opportunity. I’m very grateful.

That isn’t to say I won’t miss CNN. I’ve had a wonderful…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

