Breaking: Aregbesola wins at tribunal

Posted on

Adediwura's Blog

Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State Friday won at the election tribunal sitting at the High Court Osogbo.

Justice Elizabeth Ipejime  declared Rauf Aregbesola of the All Progressives Congress winner of the election tribunal.

Aregbesola had defeated PDP’s Senator Iyiola Omisore during the polls with 392, 284 votes to 292, 742 votes but the results were contested by Omisore and the Peoples Democratic Party.

Both Aregbesola and Omisore were absent in court but were ably represented by their party’s agents.


View original post


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s